"Learn to Control Your Technology" at the Gulf Shores Public Library!

"Learn How to Control Your Technology" at the Gulf Shores Public Library! 


The Thomas B. Norton Public Library (Gulf Shores Public Library) is hosting technology classes every Thursday and Friday in January and February. All classes will be conducted in the library's meeting room from 10 to 11 a.m.

Our public library offers many powerful resources available through its website, and we would love to show you how to access these tools when you need them. The class schedule is as follows: 

Thursday, January 3: Internet Basics & Digital Learning
Friday, January 4: Making an Email Account
Thursday, January 10: Library Website Resources
Friday, January 11: Introducing RB Digital Magazines
Thursday, January 17: Windows 10 for Beginners
Friday, January 18: Accessing eBooks with Overdrive and Axis 360
Thursday, January 24: Security and Privacy Settings
Friday, January 25: Internet Basics and Digital Learning
Thursday, January 31: Dropbox and Photo Management
Friday, February 1: Cloud Computing
Thursday, February 7: Understanding IOS and iPads
Friday, February 8: Accessing eBooks with iPads
Thursday, February 14: Library Website Resources
Friday, February 15: Windows 10 for Beginners
Thursday, February 21: Digital Citizenship
Friday, February 22: Accessing eBooks with Overdrive and Axis 360
Thursday, February 28: Dropbox and Photo Management
Friday, March 1: Cloud Computing


 *Classes are limited to 12 people per class, so registration is first-come, first-serve. Patrons can register for classes at the Reference Desk through the Reference Librarian, Nancy LeCrone, or by calling (251) 968-1176.  Please feel free to bring your own device.

"Learn to Control Your Technology" at the Gulf Shores Public Library!
Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus