Qualified Candidates

Municipal Election 

At the close of candidate qualifying on July 19 at 5:00 p.m., Mayor Craft, Councilman Garris, Councilman Harris, Councilman Dyken and Councilman Jones were the only candidates to qualify for office of City Council for their respective places.  Therefore, pursuant to Section 11-46-26, Code of Alabama 1975, they are deemed re-elected to the City Council for the 2016 – 2020 term without opposition.

Two candidates, Kevin Corcoran and Gary Sinak, have qualified for Place 2.  An election to fill this vacancy will be held on August 23rd  at the Erie H.  Meyer Civic Center.

Place 2